Inspiration of the week#2

October 12, 2010 § Leave a comment

The angry man of jazz, Charles Mingus.

You don’t have to read Wikipedia to know how angry he was. Hear his aggressiveness in his grooves. To me it’s absolutely incredible how he vents himself on music. It’s a pleasant coincidence that the first song I’ve heard was called ,,Moanin'” which I found the day I wanted to moan. And so I do. Meooow.

Also, we appreciate him for playing the bird tunes:

…and, of course, Freedom. So, folks, Freedom for your daddys, Freedom for your mommas, Freedom for your brothers and sisters, but no Freedom for me.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Inspiration of the week#2 at Them there bird things.

meta

